Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) (ITIL13IT)

The ITIL® Intermediate Qualification ""Managing Across the Lifecycle Certificate"" (MALC) is the final module of the Service Lifecycle and/or Service Capability modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert in IT Service Management. The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge across the contents of the ITIL® publications; focusing on business, management and supervisory objectives, purpose, processes, functions and activities, and on the interfaces and interactions between the processes addressed in the five core ITIL® publications.

Target Audience
CIOs, Senior IT Managers, IT Managers and Supervisors, IT professionals and IT Operation practitioners.

Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.Documentary evidence of this must be presented to gain admission to this certification level.

Introduction to IT Service Management Business and Managerial Issues
 Managing the Planning and Implementation of IT Service Management
 Management of Strategic Change
 Risk Management
 Understanding Organisational Challenges
 Service Assessment
 Understanding Complementary Industry Guidance In addition the training for this certification should include examination preparation, including a mock examination opportunity.